Single Customer Account FAQs (15)

No. All consumers will start without a Preferred Designer until they complete a purchase or set their Preferred Designer preference by logging into their Customer Account. However, if the customer purchased with you last, you will be their “associated Designer,” meaning, they will still receive email communications from you and if they are logged in and complete a purchase, you will receive credit.

A Single Customer Account is a single account associating orders with a common email address. In the past, each time a Customer ordered, a new customer record was created. We have now consolidated those purchase records that have a common email address into one single account for each Customer.

Customers can now find their orders in one place. They can track orders, place new orders, update their Designer Preference (Preferred Designer), save shipping and payment information and create ease in using O2 credits from Returns – all of which will make for a speedy checkout upon logging in to place their next order.

A Preferred Designer receives PV (Personal Volume) and commission for orders placed by a Customer when selected in the Customer Account. Upon selection, the Customer will begin receiving marketing Emails from that Designer.

Designers will now be able to add guests to Jewelry Bars by searching their past Customers and contacts by name or email. If the guest is found, their information will be populated as a Jewelry Bar Guest. When the guest order is entered into the Jewelry Bar, that order will be attached to the Customer’s Account. Designers can search for existing Customers in a Jewelry Bar by clicking Jewelry Bar > Search Customers and Contacts > enter a name and/or email in the appropriate search field(s) > click Search.

A Designer will be able to update guest information at the point of entry in the Jewelry Bar, such as address, phone number and email address, but that will only apply to that specific order. The Customer will be able to change their permanent information by logging into their Customer Account.

Should your Customers sign up for an account using their preferred email address, they will not be able to see their historic order information. You should always enter accurate guest information (including name, address, phone number and a unique email address) for all guests at a Jewelry Bar. This will connect their order with their Customer Account. It also allows a Hostess to become a Designer using Hostess Rewards, if they choose.

If a Customer forgets/never entered their password, they can reset their password by visiting OrigamiOwl.com, or a Designer’s PWP (Personal Web Page), and selecting “Login” in the top-right corner. The customer should select “Forgot Password” and their email address for instructions to reset the password.

No, but we strongly recommend it so Customers can track and manage their orders, and so you receive credit for their purchase (if you’re their Preferred Designer). Customers will continue to have the option to check out as a guest and we will associate their order(s) to a Customer Account by a common email address.

The Designer holding the Jewelry Bar will always receive credit for orders placed in the Jewelry Bar. If the Customer has not selected their Preferred Designer, the Designer holding the Jewelry Bar will be set as that Customer’s Preferred Designer.

The Designer holding the Jewelry Bar will always receive credit for orders placed in the Jewelry Bar. If the Customer has not selected their Preferred Designer, the Designer holding the Jewelry Bar will be set as that Customer’s Preferred Designer.

If the Customer has selected their Preferred Designer and is shopping on the PWP of a Designer who is NOT their Preferred Designer, they will be prompted to select which Designer they would like to receive PV and commission for their order – if the Customer is logged into their Customer Account. No further action is needed if the Customer chooses to give credit for the sale to their Preferred Designer. If the Customer chooses to give credit for the sale to the Designer whose site they’re shopping on, they will have the option to update their Preferred Designer preference. If the Customer has not selected their Preferred Designer, PV and commission is given to the PWP Designer, who is then automatically set as that Customer’s Preferred Designer.

If the Customer has selected their Preferred Designer, PV and commission is assigned to the Preferred Designer – if the Customer is logged into their Customer Account. If the Customer has not selected their Preferred Designer, our system looks to see if they’ve shopped with that email address before.  If they have, the credit is given to the last Designer the Customer shopped with.  If they haven’t, the Customer is assigned to the Lead Pool.

The Customer will roll back to their last Preferred Designer. If the Customer didn’t choose a previous Preferred Designer, they will roll back to their last Floating Designer. If the Customer didn’t have a Floating Designer(s), upon their Preferred/Floating Designer leaving the business, the Customer will be assigned to their Mentor.